fbpx

发现孩子学习方式的 9 种方法

分享到 facebook
分享
分享到 linkedin
分享
分享到 twitter
鸣叫
acbfdb efbcfdcaddbfc   GIIS Primary education

一个好的教育者会认识到孩子的独特性。他们明白,并非每个孩子都以相同的速度学习,或以各种方式获取信息。这就是为什么有些孩子通过动手活动更有效地学习,而另一些孩子在阅读时学得更快。有些人是优秀的倾听者,而另一些人则是更好的作家。

了解孩子的学习方式对于为他们提供最好的教育至关重要。您可以通过确定孩子的学习类型来选择适合您孩子学习风格的学校。你在新加坡会有很多选择,因为有很多国际学校。

These Tips Will Help You Determine Your Child’s Learning Style:

 

1. 从基础开始

您需要熟悉四种主要的学习方式。视觉和听觉,以及阅读和写作,都存在,动觉也是如此。一些学生使用多种技术,但他们通常有一种效果很好。这就是你需要学习的。这是一个非常好的原因。如果您的孩子使用适当的学习方式,他或她会更好地掌握和保留材料。您还可以选择更有效的学习方法来补充您孩子的能力。如果您的孩子在学习上遇到困难并且似乎无法保留知识,那么您采用的学习方法可能会阻碍他们的成长。

 

2.可以有几个

请记住,有些孩子受益于不止一种学习方式。您的孩子可能属于两种或三种学习方式中的一种。找出哪一种效果最好的最好方法是对它们进行全面测试。也就是说,你应该继续探索。如果您尝试一个并且它似乎有效,请不要停在那里。继续尝试不同的学习方法,直到您注意到您的孩子对每种方法的反应如何。通过这种方式,您将能够辨别哪个选项应该位于列表的顶部。

 

3.考虑视觉活动

视觉学习是最流行的学习方式。如果您的孩子喜欢绘画或创作艺术,喜欢带有插图的书籍,例如图表、地图和图片,具有视觉识别和回忆人物、单词和地点的天赋,并且在您向他们提供问题的示例时表现最好应该努力,然后他们是一个视觉学习者。如果是这种情况,使用抽认卡复习课程是个好主意。您还可以制作图表和地图来帮助他们学习。要区分笔记上的项目,请使用各种颜色。

 

4.注意听觉信号

如果您的孩子有音乐天赋,喜欢唱歌和哼唱,或者在玩耍或完成学业时说话,那么他们就是听觉学习者。其他指标包括轻松遵循口头指示、与他人交谈或讨论的能力、在开始任务之前出色的聆听指示的能力,以及在完成一项活动或完成一项任务时提出大量问题的倾向。对听觉学习者最好的学习建议是让他们大声背诵学习笔记。您还可以与您的孩子讨论他们似乎遇到困难的领域。

 

5. 将注意力转移到阅读或写作上

在完成一项任务时,有些孩子需要记笔记或写下东西。有些人喜欢读书,甚至喜欢制作自己的故事和故事。有些人擅长记住他们读过的东西。这些孩子都有一个共同点:他们都是读者或作家。当他们独自一人并在和平的环境中时,他们学得最好。如果您想为您的孩子提供他们需要的支持,创建可用作学习指南的每日清单将非常有益。您还可以教您的孩子如何使用列表和标题来组织他们的学习笔记。

 

6. 动觉学习者

身体活动对动觉学习者来说是自然而然的。他在运动方面表现出色,必须始终在旅途中。如果您的孩子与他们的孩子一样,他们在学习时将难以静坐。动手活动是他的最爱,尤其是那些结合积极聆听或学习游戏的活动。虽然大多数孩子会花时间复习指导,但您的孩子认为最好直接进入任务并开始。您可以通过将学习变成一种有趣的游戏或消遣来帮助您的孩子改善他或她的学习习惯和记忆力。给自己一个压力球。这将有助于他们的学习。您还应该设计实践测试。期望会被设定,紧张会减轻。

 

7. 了解如何激励他人

对您的孩子保持耐心至关重要,无论他或她是哪种类型的学习者。为了鼓励您的孩子学习更多,您可以一起进行实验或参与娱乐活动。如果他或她在学校遇到困难,了解孩子的学习类型会产生重大影响。这可以用来鼓励他们更加努力地工作。在正确的鼓励下,您的孩子可能能够完成具有挑战性的课程并取得学业成功。

 

8. 咨询他们的老师

与您孩子的导师交谈,以了解更多关于他们的学习习惯的信息。得知您的孩子在特定活动中表现出色可能是出乎意料的。与他们的老师或班级顾问进行视频对话可以让您更好地了解他们在课堂和学校的表现,以及他们喜欢做什么。也许老师会向您展示您孩子制作的图画,或者为您提供一个写作项目,以展示对如此年轻的人的巨大承诺和能力。教师也可能会提出您孩子遇到的一些问题。您是否了解上述问题?

 

9. 搬到不同的学校

您的孩子可以在受过学习风格培训的导师的帮助下轻松提高他们的能力。这就是为什么重要的是要考虑您的孩子在哪里上学。如果您需要细心的老师,他们了解不同的学习方式,并且了解孩子的学习速度不同,因此对他们有耐心,您应该看看城市的外国学校。有很多可能性,但选择一个拥有一流教学团队的人是一个明智的决定。

 

找到一所学校的老师接受过适当的培训,以识别哪种学习方式最适合您的孩子,这并不容易。确保完成作业。了解有关学校及其资源的更多信息。采用什么样的教育理念或方法?这也很重要。在传统的学习方法中,老师经常处于谈话的中心,在学生听的时候讲课。一所好学校鼓励学生成为讨论的中心,而教师则充当促进者。他们观看,让孩子们主导讨论,当话题偏离主题时,他们将其引导回来,但他们基本上将控制权交给了孩子们。在新加坡编程俱乐部,我们采用尊重各种学习方法的学习方法,让孩子们参与实践学习。

分享到 facebook
分享
分享到 linkedin
分享
分享到 twitter
鸣叫

相关文章

作者

IMG
汉娜
一个

关于 SCC

让所有学生在科技教育中获得乐趣和进步的重要性是我们的座右铭。我们希望我们的学生不仅为自己,也为社会创造更美好的未来。无论是为自己的电子游戏编程、为自己的卡通动画制作动画,还是构建机器人,我们的导师都可以通过我们的课程指导他们寻找更新的观点并探索未发现的发现。

fbpx

9 Ways to Discover Your Child’s Learning Style

Share on facebook
Share
Share on linkedin
Share
Share on twitter
Tweet
acbfdb efbcfdcaddbfc   GIIS Primary education

A good educator recognizes a child’s uniqueness. They understand that not every child learns at the same rate, or takes in information in a variety of ways. That’s why some children learn more efficiently through hands-on activities while others learn faster when they read. Some people are excellent listeners, while others are better writers.

Understanding your child’s learning style is critical to provide them with the best education possible. You may choose a school that is a good fit for your child’s learning style by determining what type of learner he or she is. You’ll have a lot of options in Singapore because there are so many international schools.

These Tips Will Help You Determine Your Child’s Learning Style:

 

1. Begin with the fundamentals

You’ll need to be familiar with the four main learning styles. The visual and aural senses, as well as reading and writing, are all present, as is the kinesthetic sense. Some students employ a mix of techniques, but they usually have one that works very well. That’s what you’ll need to learn. This is for a very excellent cause. Your child will grasp and retain material far better if he or she uses the appropriate learning style. You can also select more effective study methods that complement your child’s abilities. If your child is struggling with their studies and can’t seem to retain the knowledge, it’s possible that the study approach you’re employing is hindering their growth.

 

2. There can be several

Keep in mind that some children benefit from more than one learning style. Your child may fall into one of two or three learning styles. The best approach to figure out which one works best is to test them all out. That is to say, you should continue to explore. Don’t stop there if you try one and it seems to work. Continue to try different learning approaches until you notice how well your child responds to each one. You’ll be able to discern which choice should be at the top of the list this way.

 

3. Take into account visual activities

Visual learning is the most prevalent learning style. If your child enjoys drawing or creating art, enjoys books with illustrations such as graphs, maps, and pictures, has a talent for visually recognizing and recalling people, words, and places, and does best when you give them an example of the problem they should be working on, then they are a visual learner. If this is the case, using flashcards to review the lessons is a great idea. You can also make charts and maps to aid their learning. To distinguish between items on the notes, use various colors.

 

4. Pay attention to auditory signals

If your child is talented in music, enjoys singing and humming, or talks while playing or completing schoolwork, they are auditory learners. Other indicators include the capacity to easily follow verbal instructions, conversing or having discussions with others, outstanding listening abilities to instructions before beginning a task, and a proclivity for asking a lot of questions when finishing an activity or working on a task. The finest study suggestion for auditory learners is to have them recite study notes aloud. You could also chat with your children about areas where they appear to be having difficulty.

 

5. Change your focus to reading or writing

When working on a task, some children need to jot down notes or write things down. Some people enjoy reading books or even crafting their own stories and tales. Some people excel at remembering what they’ve read. These kids all have one thing in common: they are all readers or writers. They learn best when they’re alone and in a peaceful environment. If you want to provide your child the support they require, creating daily checklists that can be used as a study guide will be really beneficial. You might also teach your child how to use lists and headings to organize their study notes.

 

6. Learner who is kinesthetic

Physical activities come naturally to a kinesthetic learner. He excels in sports and must be on the go at all times. If your child is anything like theirs, they will struggle to sit still while learning. Hands-on activities are his favorites, especially those that combine active listening or study games. While most children will take their time going over the directions, your child believes that it is best to jump right into a task and get started. You can help your kid improve his or her study habits and retention by turning studying into an enjoyable game or pastime. Get yourself a stress ball. This will assist them in their studies. You should also design practice tests. Expectations will be set, and tension will be reduced.

 

7. Find out how to motivate others

It’s critical to be patient with your child, no matter what type of learner he or she is. To encourage your child to learn more, you might undertake experiments together or engage in entertaining activities. Knowing your child’s learning type can make a major impact if he or she is struggling in school. This might be used to encourage them to work harder. With the correct encouragement, your child may be able to push through challenging classes and achieve academic success.

 

8. Consult with their teacher

Speak with your child’s instructor to learn more about their study habits. It can be unexpected to learn that your child excelled at particular activities. A video conversation with their teacher or class adviser can provide you with a better understanding of how they are in class and at school, as well as what they enjoy doing. Perhaps the teacher will show you a drawing produced by your child or  offer you a writing project that demonstrates a great deal of promise and competence for someone so young. The instructor may also bring up some of the problems that your child is experiencing. Are you aware of the aforementioned issues?

 

9. Move to a different school

Your child can readily increase their abilities with a tutor who is trained in learning styles. That is why it is critical to consider where your child attends school. You should look at foreign schools in the city if you want attentive teachers who are aware of varied learning styles and who understand that children do not all learn at the same rate and are thus patient with them. There are many possibilities, but choosing one with a top-notch teaching team is a wise decision.

 

Finding a school with teachers who have received the appropriate training to recognize which learning style best suits your child is not easy. Make certain you finish your homework. Learn more about the school and its resources. What kind of educational philosophy or method is employed? That is also important. In traditional learning approaches, the teacher is frequently at the center of the conversation, giving a lecture while the students listen. A good school  encourages students to be at the center of discussions, with teachers acting as facilitators. They watch, they let the kids lead the discussion, they guide it back when it gets off topic, but they essentially hand over the reins to the children. Here at Singapore Coding Club, we take on a learning approach that respects various study methods, enabling children to participate in hands-on learning.

Share on facebook
Share
Share on linkedin
Share
Share on twitter
Tweet

Related Posts

Authors

IMG
Hannah
a
Jin

About SCC

The importance of having fun and progress in tech education for all our students is our motto. We want our students to create a better future not only for themselves but also for society. Whether it’s programming their own videogame, animating their own cartoon, or building a robot, our tutors can guide them to find newer outlooks and explore unfound discoveries through our courses.