fbpx

提高成绩的 9 种方法

分享到 facebook
分享
分享到 linkedin
分享
分享到 twitter
鸣叫
kkkk

又一个学期即将结束,学生和家长怀着热情的期待或紧张的恐惧等待成绩报告的发布。家庭经常对结果不满意。新加坡国际学校的要求——项目、家庭作业和考试——可能令人生畏,特别是对于准备上大学的中学学生。制定提高成绩的计划永远不会太早,即使您还在上小学。如果学生尽早养成有效的学习习惯,他们将为在大学及以后取得成功做好更好的准备。这里有九种经过验证的提高成绩的策略。

1. 制定切实可行的学习计划

人们普遍认为,我们必须在图书馆度过几个小时,或者在考试前一两个晚上补习。与其努力工作,不如尝试更聪明地工作。研究表明,睡眠不足的学习和其他有害习惯不会产生最佳效果。教育工作者建议学生每天花少量时间复习课程或学习考试。他们建议学生在每 45 分钟的学习时间后休息 15 分钟做他们喜欢的事情。

2、先抓薄弱环节

当学生在某个科目上遇到困难时,很容易把它推迟到以后,优先考虑他们自然而然的事情。专家建议你做完全相反的事情。在处理其他主题之前,先从最困难的内容开始。摆脱困难的家务首先保证这些领域不会被忽视,这可以提高整体动力。

3. 发现你的学习风格

新加坡的国际学校采用符合不同学习风格的课程,因为没有“一刀切”的学习方法。在查看课程信息时,视觉学习者倾向于参考笔记、图表和图表。动手学习的方法有利于动觉或触觉学习者。如果您是听觉学习者,请考虑在学习时大声朗读。了解如何最好地学习将帮助您制定适合您学习风格的学习策略。

大多数学生还可以从对文本进行视觉描绘中受益,反之亦然。例如,解释图表并将其转化为文字是衡量他们理解力并使学习更有意义的好方法。同样,学生可以通过从中创建信息图来从大量材料中提取最相关的信息。

4. 学习时交替科目

学生可能会以与制定健身计划相同的方式来接受教育,以提高他们的理解力。运动员经常在一次锻炼中结合多种锻炼。学生还可以在整个学习期间在不同的主题之间切换。例如,他们可以从节水的科学课开始。在阅读有关保护环境的社区倡议的章节之前,他们可能接下来会使用测量来解决数学问题。学生不必孤立地看待这三个领域,而是可以通过在一个学习课程中涵盖所有领域来在它们之间建立重要的联系。在刚刚给出的示例中,他们可以看到科学课如何与社会科学课联系起来,以及他们如何使用他们的数学技能来理解巨大的数量,例如支持社会和生态系统所需的清洁水量。

提高成绩的另一种行之有效的方法是扩展大主题并比较和对比它们。鼓励您的孩子在解释更大的主题时包含尽可能多的信息。然后学生可以比较和对比几个概念,通过在两个主题之间建立联系来拓宽他们的理解。

5. 测试你的记忆力

简单地复习课本和课堂笔记是全世界学生使用的最流行的学习方法之一。然而,评估你的记忆力可能会更成功地推动你的大脑。毕竟,您将无法使用笔记或教科书进行测试。父母可能会鼓励他们的孩子在不查阅课程材料的情况下记下他们回忆起的有关该主题的尽可能多的信息。年龄较大的学生可以通过制作自己的学习指南和示例测试或使用抽认卡来自己完成。这些“记忆测试”在小组环境中也很有趣,同学们就重要的知识相互问答。

6. 保持井井有条

我们中的许多人都在努力保持井井有条,但这对帮助您在学校表现更好大有帮助。如果您的办公桌杂乱无章,那么跟踪学业和学习用品可能会更具挑战性。整理你的课桌和家庭作业空间。每周整理会议可以帮助您摆脱不必要的物品并确保一切都在适当的位置。当您正在寻找记事本或一对抽认卡时,家庭作业可能需要更长的时间才能完成。

时间管理也需要组织。如果您不记时间,15 分钟的学习休息时间很容易变成 30 分钟的社交媒体狂欢。在计划表中列出任务清单,您可以在完成任务时将其打勾。您可以使用数字或纸笔规划器。如果您发现使用手机来管理时间过于分散注意力,那么硬拷贝计划表可能是您的最佳选择。

限制分心是培养“时间管理卫生”的另一种策略。如果您想在每次手机发出警报时放下工作,请考虑关闭通知或将手机设为静音。此外,选择一个远离年幼儿童和狗的安静学习地点。

7. 与老师联系

当学生向老师提出有关课程的问题或疑虑时,这表明他们关心自己的表现并希望做到最好。如果学生在理解主题时遇到困难,不应不愿意寻求帮助。回答教师的问题和参与课堂讨论是学生与讲师互动的另外两种方式——以及课程材料。

8. 组建学习小组

与一群朋友一起组织学习课程可能会帮助学生保持积极性,因为同龄人可以让彼此对保持正轨负责。此外,小组可以将各种能力的学生聚集在一起。那些在理解一个话题上有困难的人可以从小组成员向他们解释这个话题中受益。另一方面,那些对某一学科特别了解的人可以提供辅导和鼓励,这可以帮助学生的学习动机和保留。

9. 庆祝成功

当您的孩子在考试中取得好成绩或在某个科目上取得进步时,庆祝他/她的成就。小奖励有助于学生保持动力,通过标记实现目标的进度来努力实现下一个成就里程碑。

新加坡的国际学校以提供要求严格、全面的课程而闻名,这些课程为学生的长期成功和终身学习做好准备。完成严格课程作业的学生为在高等教育中取得成功做好了更好的准备。家长在协助孩子确定他们的学习风格和制定适当的学习策略方面至关重要。这些久经考验的方法可帮助孩子取得更好的成绩、减少压力和增强信心。

分享到 facebook
分享
分享到 linkedin
分享
分享到 twitter
鸣叫

相关文章

作者

IMG
汉娜
一个

关于 SCC

让所有学生在科技教育中获得乐趣和进步的重要性是我们的座右铭。我们希望我们的学生不仅为自己,也为社会创造更美好的未来。无论是为自己的电子游戏编程、为自己的卡通动画制作动画,还是构建机器人,我们的导师都可以通过我们的课程指导他们寻找更新的观点并探索未发现的发现。

fbpx

9 Ways to Improve Your Grades

Share on facebook
Share
Share on linkedin
Share
Share on twitter
Tweet
kkkk

Another term has come to an end, and students and parents await the release of grade reports with enthusiastic anticipation or nervous dread. Families are frequently dissatisfied with the outcomes. The demands of an international school in Singapore – projects, homework, and exams — can be daunting, particularly for students in secondary school who are preparing for university. It’s never too early to make a plan to enhance your grades, even if you’re in primary school. Students will be better prepared to succeed at university and beyond if they develop effective study habits as early as feasible. Here are nine tried-and-true strategies for improving grades.

1. Set Up a Realistic Study Schedule

It’s commonplace to believe that we must spend hours upon hours in the library or cram for an exam one or two nights before the exam. Rather than working harder, attempt to work smarter. Sleep-deprived studying and other harmful habits don’t produce the best results, according to research. Educators advise that students spend a small amount of time each day reviewing lessons or studying for tests. They recommend that students take a 15-minute break after every 45 minutes of study time to do something they enjoy.

2. Focus on Weak Areas First

When students are having difficulty with a subject, it can be tempting to push it off until later, prioritising things that come naturally to them. Experts advise that you do the exact opposite. Prior to tackling your other subjects, start with the content that is the most difficult. Getting the difficult chores out of the way first guarantees that these areas aren’t disregarded, which can boost overall motivation.

3. Discover Your Learning Style

International schools in Singapore adopt curricula that meet varied learning styles because there is no “one-size-fits-all” approach to learning. When reviewing course information, visual learners tend to refer to notes, charts, and diagrams. A hands-on approach to learning benefits kinesthetic or tactile learners. Consider reading aloud to yourself when studying if you’re an auditory learner. Knowing how you learn best will help you establish study tactics that are tailored to your learning style.

Most pupils can also benefit from making visual depictions of text and vice versa. Interpreting a graph and putting it into words, for example, is a good way to measure their comprehension and make learning more meaningful. Similarly, students can extract the most relevant information from a vast section of material by creating an infographic from it.

4. Alternate Between Subjects When Studying

Students might approach their education in the same manner they would a fitness plan to improve their understanding. Athletes frequently combine a variety of exercises within a single workout session. Students can also switch between different topics throughout a study period. They could start with a science lesson on water conservation, for example. They may next work on math problems using measurements before reading a chapter about community initiatives to protect the environment. Instead of looking at these three areas in isolation, students can draw important connections between them by covering them all in one study session. They can see how the Science lesson connects to the Social Science lesson and how they may use their Math skills to comprehend enormous quantities, such as the amount of clean water required to support societies and ecosystems, in the example just given.

Another tried-and-true method for improving grades is to expand on big topics and compare and contrast them. Encourage your youngster to include as much information as possible while explaining a larger subject. Students can then compare and contrast several notions, broadening their comprehension by drawing links between two topics.

5. Test Your Memory

Simply reviewing textbooks and class notes is one of the most prevalent study approaches used by students all around the world. However, evaluating your memory will likely be more successful in pushing your brain. You won’t be able to use your notes or textbooks for tests, after all. Parents might encourage their children to jot down as much information as they recall about the subject without consulting course materials. Older students can do this on their own by producing their own study guides and example tests or utilising flashcards. These “memory tests” can also be enjoyable in a group setting, with peers quizzing one another on important knowledge.

6. Stay Organized

Many of us struggle with staying organised, but it can go a long way toward helping you perform better in school. Keeping track of schoolwork and school supplies can be more challenging if your desk is disorganised. Organize your school desk and homework space. Weekly decluttering sessions can help you get rid of unnecessary items and ensure that everything is in its proper place. When you’re looking for a notepad or a pair of flashcards, homework assignments can take significantly longer to complete.

Time management requires organisation as well. If you don’t keep track of time, a 15-minute study break might easily grow into a 30-minute social media binge. Make a list of assignments in a planner, which you may tick off as you finish them. You can use either a digital or a pen-and-paper planner. If you find that using your phone to manage your time is too distracting, a hard-copy planner may be your best alternative.

Limiting distractions is another strategy to develop “time-management hygiene.” Consider turning off notifications or putting your phone on mute if you’re tempted to put your work down every time your phone sends out an alert. Also, select a peaceful study location away from younger children and dogs.

7. Connect with Teachers

When students approach teachers with questions or concerns about a course, it shows that they are concerned about their performance and want to do their best. Students should not be reluctant to ask for help if they are having trouble understanding the topic. Answering teachers’ questions and participating in class discussions are two other ways for students to engage with their lecturers — and the course material.

8. Form a Study Group

Organizing a study session with a group of friends might help students stay motivated because peers can keep each other accountable for staying on track. Additionally, groups can bring students of various abilities together. Those who are having trouble understanding a topic can benefit from having a fellow group member explain it to them. Those who are particularly knowledgeable in a subject, on the other hand, can provide tutoring and encouragement, which can help students’ motivation and retention.

9. Celebrate Successes

Celebrate your child’s achievement when he or she gets a good grade on a test or demonstrates progress in a subject. Small rewards assist students stay motivated to strive toward their next accomplishment milestone by marking progress toward goals.

Singapore’s international schools are known for providing demanding, well-rounded curricula that prepare pupils for long-term success and lifetime learning. Students who complete rigorous coursework are better prepared to succeed in higher education. Parents are critical in assisting children in identifying their learning styles and developing appropriate study strategies. These tried-and-true methods help kids achieve better grades, fewer stress, and more confidence.

Share on facebook
Share
Share on linkedin
Share
Share on twitter
Tweet

Related Posts

Authors

IMG
Hannah
a
Jin

About SCC

The importance of having fun and progress in tech education for all our students is our motto. We want our students to create a better future not only for themselves but also for society. Whether it’s programming their own videogame, animating their own cartoon, or building a robot, our tutors can guide them to find newer outlooks and explore unfound discoveries through our courses.