fbpx

AR:什么是增强现实?

分享到 facebook
分享
分享到 linkedin
分享
分享到 twitter
鸣叫
AR   px

虚拟和增强现实

增强现实 (AR) 是一种体验,设计师利用计算机生成的输入来增强用户物理世界的各个方面。设计师在数字材料中构建输入,以实时适应用户环境的变化,例如运动,从音乐到视频到图形到 GPS 覆盖等等。

虚拟现实与增强现实

为了改善体验,增强现实使用当前的现实世界环境并在其之上叠加虚拟信息。

另一方面,虚拟现实让用户沉浸其中,让他们“居住”在一个全新的环境中,即由计算机开发和渲染的环境。用户可能会沉浸在已集成到虚拟现实程序中的动画场景或真实世界站点的快照中。用户可以使用虚拟现实查看器向上、向下或任何其他方向查看,就好像他们真的在那里一样。

你想在增强现实或混合现实中工作吗? – 可穿戴技术、增强现实、混合现实和虚拟现实中心

增强现实背后的技术是什么,它是如何工作的?

数字信息叠加在增强现实中相机捕捉的自然场景之上。它需要以下组件才能运行:

需要深度感应相机来记录将添加到现有对象或位置的视觉信息。有问题的相机应该能够确定拍摄对象与其之间的距离和角度。

注册工具:这些设备,如运动传感器和加速度计,允许计算机定义感知数据或对象应在 AR 用户周围叠加或放置的空间。

计算机视觉:当您使用相机时,会使用机器学习 (ML) 算法捕获来自外部世界的照片以进行解释和参考。例如,当相机的焦点被训练在一个盒子上时,该图像中的像素被用作区分看起来相似的对象的参考。下次您拍摄另一个盒子的照片时,计算机会尝试回忆这些知识,以确定该物体是否实际上是一个盒子。为了给用户提供身临其境、可信的 AR 体验,ML 算法还聚合了所有信息,并为它们添加了创意。

消费者可以观看生成的图像或视频的显示设备,例如电话或计算机显示器,称为输出设备。

增强现实营销的五个优势

技术的使用是独特而引人注目的。

目前,还有更多机会让您的客户感到惊讶并产生重要的嗡嗡声,因为您可能会为他们提供竞争对手没有的东西。

增强现实正变得越来越流行。

让我们谈谈嗡嗡声。口耳相传和社交分享有助于获得新客户。

AR个性化的可能性

标准的媒体内容远没有机会制作独特的东西并表达一个人的个性那么吸引人。

提高内容质量

借助增强现实,您可以为消费者提供一种工具来创建他们以前无法完成的内容。

交互性使人们对他们正在学习的内容感兴趣。

娱乐趋势并没有被忽视,因为它仍然位居榜首。极具吸引力的内容会吸引用户一次又一次地连接您的移动应用程序。

增强现实 (AR) 有哪些不同类型?

AR可以通过多种方法完成,包括:

  • 具有视觉标记或相机识别并处理以显示有关对象的信息的独特图像的 AR 称为基于标记的 AR。通常,标记是 QR 码或定制徽标或艺术品。由于实现简单且经济实惠,标记型 AR 非常受欢迎。但是,它确实需要安装一个能够识别特定模式的定制程序。这在下面的视频中得到了展示。杯垫上的二维码被摄像头识别,并提示显示相关图像。
  • Markerless AR:顾名思义,它使用相机将图像增强到物理空间中,而不使用视觉标记。相反,您操纵虚拟对象。例如,一个室内设计软件允许您以各种配置排列家具,看看它的外观。 Markerless AR 非常适合不需要物理“锚点”的应用程序。下面的视频中没有使用标记。摄像头仅跟踪并显示指尖的图像。
  • 带有投影仪的 AR:这种 AR 使用强大的投影技术,使公司制造、组装、排序和培训过程中困难的手动活动变得更容易。它适用于光导系统。例如,不是要求员工按照手册中的逐步指导在工厂生产产品,而是使用标记每个步骤的灯。在下面的视频中,您可以看到基于投影仪的 AR 演示。

现实世界中的增强现实

1. 医学教育

从操作 MRI 机器到执行复杂的程序,AR 技术有可能提高各个领域的医疗培训的深度和有效性。凯斯西储大学克利夫兰诊所的学生。例如,学生现在将能够使用 AR 耳机学习解剖学,这使他们能够以交互式 3D 方式探索人体。

2.零售业

在当今的实体购物环境中,买家比以往任何时候都更多地使用他们的手机来比较价格并查找有关他们正在查看的物品的更多信息。世界上最知名的摩托车品牌哈雷戴维森就是利用这一趋势的公司之一,该公司通过创建客户可以在店内使用的增强现实软件来利用这一趋势。用户可以在陈列室中查看他们可能有兴趣购买的摩托车,并使用该应用对其进行个性化设置,以查看他们想要的颜色和功能。

3. 建模与设计

AR 正在帮助各个领域的专业人士,包括室内设计、建筑和施工,在创作过程中看到他们的最终作品。建筑师、工程师和设计专业人士可以使用耳机直接走进他们的结构和空间,以查看他们的项目的外观,甚至进行虚拟的即时更改。城市设计师甚至可以使用 AR 耳机可视化来模拟如何完成城市布局的外观。任何涉及空间关系的设计或建模活动都非常适合 AR 技术。

4. 课堂教育

虽然平板电脑在许多学校和教室中变得司空见惯,但教师和教育工作者已经在使用增强现实技术来增强学生的学习体验。例如,Aurasma 应用程序已经在教室中使用,让学生可以在智能手机或平板电脑上上课,以获得更加身临其境的学习体验。学习天文学的学生可能会查看整个太阳系地图,而学习演奏乐器的学生可能会实时看到音符。

5. 旅游业

从 TripAdvisor 等评论网站到 Lonely Planet 等信息网站,近年来,技术在提升旅游业方面取得了长足的进步。然而,AR 为旅游品牌和经纪人提供了一个很大的机会,可以在潜在游客到访之前为他们提供更加身临其境的体验。想象一下,在预订飞往悉尼的航班之前,使用 AR 眼镜在澳大利亚进行一次虚拟的“徒步旅行”,或者在巴黎悠闲地漫步,了解您想参观的博物馆或咖啡馆。未来,AR 承诺让销售旅行、旅行和度假变得更加容易。

6. 公众安全

现在的人们会在紧急情况下拿出智能手机,以了解发生了什么、去哪里以及他们所爱的人是否安全。此外,当第一响应者到达火灾或地震现场时,他们试图确定谁需要帮助以及将他们运送到安全地点的最佳方法。 AR 似乎有可能解决公共安全困境的两个方面。戴着 AR 眼镜的急救人员可以收到潜在危险地点的警报,并在了解周围环境的同时实时查看需要帮助的人员。对于有需要的人,支持地理定位的 AR 可以为他们提供前往有消防员或医生的安全区域和区域的路线,以及到达那里的最佳路线。

分享到 facebook
分享
分享到 linkedin
分享
分享到 twitter
鸣叫

相关文章

作者

IMG
汉娜
一个

关于 SCC

让所有学生在科技教育中获得乐趣和进步的重要性是我们的座右铭。我们希望我们的学生不仅为自己,也为社会创造更美好的未来。无论是为自己的电子游戏编程、为自己的卡通动画制作动画,还是构建机器人,我们的导师都可以通过我们的课程指导他们寻找更新的观点并探索未发现的发现。

fbpx

AR: What is Augmented Reality?

Share on facebook
Share
Share on linkedin
Share
Share on twitter
Tweet
AR   px

Virtual and Augmented Reality

Augmented reality (AR) is an experience in which designers employ computer-generated input to augment aspects of the user’s physical world. Designers build inputs in digital material that adapt in real-time to changes in the user’s environment, such as movement, ranging from music to video to graphics to GPS overlays and more.

Virtual Reality vs. Augmented Reality

To improve the experience, augmented reality uses the current real-world environment and overlays virtual information on top of it.

Virtual reality, on the other hand, immerses users, allowing them to “inhabit” a completely new environment, namely one developed and rendered by computers. Users may be immersed in an animated scene or a snapshot of a real-world site that has been integrated in a virtual reality program. Users can look up, down, or any other direction using a virtual reality viewer, as if they were actually there.

Do you want to work in Augmented Reality or Mixed Reality? – Wearable technology, Augmented Reality, Mixed Reality, and Virtual Reality Hub

What is the technology behind Augmented Reality and how does it work?

Digital information is superimposed on top of a camera-captured natural scene in augmented reality. It requires the following components to function:

A depth-sensing camera is required to record visual information that will be added to an existing object or location. The camera in question should be able to determine the subject’s distance and angle from it.

Registration tools: These are devices, such as motion sensors and accelerometers, that allow a computer to define the space in which sensory data or objects should be superimposed or placed around an AR user.

Computer vision: As you utilize the camera, photos from the outside world are captured for interpretation and referencing using a machine learning (ML) algorithm. When a camera’s focus is trained on a box, for example, the pixels from that image are used as a reference to distinguish similar-looking objects. The computer would try to recollect this knowledge the next time you took a photo of another box to determine if the object is, in fact, a box. In order to provide the user with an immersive and believable AR experience, the ML algorithm also aggregates all pieces of information and adds a creative touch to them.

The display device where consumers can watch the generated image or video, such as a phone or computer monitor, is referred to as the output device.

Five advantages of augmented reality for marketing

The use of technology is distinct and noticeable.

For the time being, there are many more opportunities to surprise your customers and generate essential buzz because you may offer them something that your competitors do not.

Augmented reality is becoming more popular.

Let’s talk about the buzz. The acquisition of new clients is aided by word of mouth and social sharing.

Possibilities for personalization in AR

Standard media content is far less fascinating than the opportunity to produce something unique and so express one’s individuality.

Enhancement of content quality

With augmented reality, you provide consumers with a tool to create content that they couldn’t accomplish before.

Interactivity keeps people interested in what they’re learning.

The entertainment trend does not go unnoticed, as it remains at the top of the list. Users are enticed to connect with your mobile application again and again by the extremely engaging content.

What Are the Different Types of Augmented Reality (AR)?

AR can be done in a variety of methods, including:

  • AR with a visual marker or a distinct image that the camera identifies and processes to show information about an object is known as marker-based AR. Typically, the marker is a QR code or a bespoke logo or artwork. Because it is simple and affordable to implement, marker-type AR is quite popular. It does, however, necessitate the installation of a bespoke program that recognizes specific patterns. This is demonstrated in the video below. The QR codes on the coasters are recognized by the camera, which prompts the display of the relevant image.
  • Markerless AR: As the name implies, it uses a camera to augment an image into a physical space without the use of visual markers. Rather, you manipulate virtual objects. An interior design software, for example, allows you to arrange furniture in various configurations to see how it would look. Markerless AR is great for apps that don’t require a physical “anchor.” No marker is used in the video below. The camera merely tracks and displays the image of the fingertips.
  • AR with a projector: This sort of AR makes use of powerful projection technology to make difficult manual activities in a company’s manufacturing, assembly, sequencing, and training processes easier. It’s suitable for use in light guidance systems. Instead of asking employees to follow step-by-step directions in a handbook to make a product in a factory, for example, lights marking each step are used. In the video below, you can see a projector-based AR demo.

Augmented Reality in the Real World

1. Medical Education

AR technology has the potential to improve the depth and effectiveness of medical training in a variety of areas, from operating MRI machines to performing intricate procedures. Students at Case Western Reserve University’s Cleveland Clinic. For example, students will now be able to study anatomy using an AR headset that allows them to explore the human body in an interactive 3D manner.

2. The retail industry

In today’s physical shopping environment, buyers are utilizing their cellphones to compare prices and look up additional information on the things they’re looking at more than ever before. Harley-Davidson, the world’s most recognized motorcycle brand, is one example of a company capitalizing on this trend by creating an augmented reality software that customers can use in-store. Users can view a motorcycle in the showroom that they might be interested in purchasing and personalize it using the app to see the colors and features they want.

3. Modeling & Design

AR is assisting professionals in a variety of fields, including interior design, architecture, and construction, in seeing their final creations during the creative process. Architects, engineers, and design professionals may use headsets to walk right into their structures and spaces to see how their projects will look and even make virtual on-the-fly alterations. Urban designers can even use AR headset visualization to simulate how to complete city layouts would look. Any design or modeling activity involving spatial relationships is a great fit for AR technology.

4. Education in the Classroom

While tablets have become commonplace in many schools and classrooms, instructors and educators are already using augmented reality to enhance students’ learning experiences. For example, the Aurasma app is already being utilized in classrooms to allow students to attend their lessons on their smartphones or tablets for a more immersive learning experience. Students studying astronomy might view a whole map of the solar system, while students learning to play an instrument might be able to see musical notes in real-time.

5. The Travel and Tourism Industry

From review sites like TripAdvisor to informational websites like Lonely Planet, technology has gone a long way toward enhancing the travel sector in recent years. However, AR offers travel brands and brokers a big chance to provide potential tourists with a more immersive experience before they visit. Imagine using AR glasses to go on a virtual “Walkabout” in Australia before booking a flight to Sydney, or having a leisurely stroll through Paris to discover what museums or cafes you would want to visit. In the future, AR promises to make selling trips, travel, and vacations a lot easier.

6. Safety of the Public

People nowadays will reach for their smartphones in an emergency to find out what’s going on, where to go, and whether their loved ones are safe. Furthermore, when first responders arrive on the scene of a fire or an earthquake, they are attempting to determine who requires assistance and the best method to transport them to safety. AR appears to have the potential to solve both aspects of the public safety dilemma. First responders wearing AR glasses can be alerted to potentially dangerous places and see in real-time who needs help while being aware of their surroundings. For people in need, geolocation-enabled AR can provide them routes to safe zones and regions with firefighters or doctors, as well as the best route to get there.

Share on facebook
Share
Share on linkedin
Share
Share on twitter
Tweet

Related Posts

Authors

IMG
Hannah
a
Jin

About SCC

The importance of having fun and progress in tech education for all our students is our motto. We want our students to create a better future not only for themselves but also for society. Whether it’s programming their own videogame, animating their own cartoon, or building a robot, our tutors can guide them to find newer outlooks and explore unfound discoveries through our courses.