fbpx

把握和改善孩子的心理健康

分享到 facebook
分享
分享到 linkedin
分享
分享到 twitter
鸣叫
HeaderMentalWellbeing

尽管关于心理健康的公众对话取得了显着进展,但患有精神疾病的人仍然面临着很大的污名。对于我们中的许多人来说,心理健康仍然是一个禁忌话题,导致那些在沉默中独自受苦的人推迟寻求治疗。但是,正如 Covid-19 大流行所表明的那样,将心理健康对话推向公开从未像现在这样重要。

说到年龄,精神疾病是没有界限的:它可以折磨非常年轻的、非常年长的以及介于两者之间的每个人。它对人们的生活产生了更大的影响,发生的频率也比我们想象的要高。这意味着,虽然我们肯定希望我们的孩子永远无忧无虑、快乐,但我们也必须准备在他们需要时提供适当的爱和支持。

家长们是如何做到这一点的?您可以通过以下三种方式帮助您的孩子管理他或她的心理健康,以便他或她在进行日常活动时获得信心并建立适应能力。

 

1) 聆听时要注意

总是试着用孩子自己的方式去倾听、观察和理解他或她,而不是用你的方式来评判他或她。由于与心理健康困难相关的耻辱,大多数父母可能没有意识到这个问题,或者更糟的是,对他们孩子的行为做出错误和有害的假设。例如,一个完全拒绝每天早上起床去上学的青少年可能会遭受比叛逆或缺乏动力更严重的痛苦。他或她有没有理由逃避学校?他或她能起床做其他事情吗?

他或她真的可以控制行为吗?这是已经发生了很长时间的事情吗?当孩子开始以自我毁灭的方式表现出来时,父母可能会感到害怕和困惑,但请记住,您的孩子可能比您更害怕和困惑。

他或她此时比以往任何时候都更需要你无条件的爱和支持。与他或她联系,接受讨论心理健康问题可能很困难,但要向您的孩子保证,您将随时可以倾听。让您的孩子清楚,他们的感受对您来说始终很重要。

 

2)教育自己

您还应该了解影响青少年的流行精神疾病、他们的症状以及与他们一起生活的感觉,以便最好地帮助您的孩子。虽然您当然可以向心理健康专家寻求帮助,但这种方法的问题在于它是被动的,而不是主动的。

考虑一下:您现在对心理健康和疾病了解得越多,您就越有可能识别警告信号并采取适当的行动。

网上有许多有用的资源可以阐明您和您的孩子正在经历的事情,并使你们俩都感觉不那么孤单,所有这些都只需通过 Google 搜索即可。通过交叉检查各种来源的抑郁症状列表,学习区分确凿的事实,就像您在互联网上阅读的其他内容一样。其他人的 Reddit 体验可能无法反映您或您孩子的体验。

父母在更多地了解心理健康问题时保持开放的心态至关重要;有超过 200 种不同类型的精神障碍,它们可能发生的组合更多,精神障碍在具有不同性格和生活环境的人身上表现出来的方式甚至更多。很难确定精神疾病从哪里结束,一个人的性格从哪里开始,这也是父母应该以同情和尊重对待心理健康问题的另一个原因。

 

3)愿意寻求额外的帮助

如有必要,愿意寻求帮助。当孩子应对心理健康问题时,如果没有心理健康专家的帮助,父母所能提供的帮助和理解就非常有限。

精神科医生(诊断患者并提供药物)和心理学家(教授患者应对技巧)构成了新加坡医疗体系的重要支柱,父母应该寻找他们。

虽然父母和孩子都对被诊断出并在官方记录上被贴上“有心理健康问题的人”的标签感到不安,但另一种选择要糟糕得多。早期干预可以在帮助儿童和青少年重回正轨并发挥其全部潜力方面发挥重要作用。

渴望更多地了解精神疾病的父母将能够更好地支持他们的孩子应对和康复。

 

更全面地了解精神疾病

精神疾病是一个难以处理的棘手问题。缺乏理解会引发一系列错误决定的连锁反应,破坏亲子关系,并导致不必要的痛苦和悲伤。然而,反过来也是如此:充分了解心理健康可以让父母和监护人在路线的每个阶段为他们的孩子做出更好的判断和决定。

 

学术卓越不是一切

我们承认并尊重我们的每个学生都按照自己的节奏和独特的方式学习。这就是为什么我们的老师与我们的家长密切合作,以确保每个学生得到适当水平的帮助和监督,以帮助他们取得成功并取得优异成绩。

我们的内部课程专家还努力管理与其学业及其他相关的教育资源,同时培养他们的兴趣和热情,确保他们为按照自己的条件取得成功做好准备。

分享到 facebook
分享
分享到 linkedin
分享
分享到 twitter
鸣叫

相关文章

作者

IMG
汉娜
一个

关于 SCC

让所有学生在科技教育中获得乐趣和进步的重要性是我们的座右铭。我们希望我们的学生不仅为自己,也为社会创造更美好的未来。无论是为自己的电子游戏编程、为自己的卡通动画制作动画,还是构建机器人,我们的导师都可以通过我们的课程指导他们寻找更新的观点并探索未发现的发现。

fbpx

Grasping and Improving Your Child’s Mental Health

Share on facebook
Share
Share on linkedin
Share
Share on twitter
Tweet
HeaderMentalWellbeing

Even while the public conversation on mental health has progressed significantly, persons who suffer from mental illnesses still face a great deal of stigma. For many of us, mental health remains a taboo subject, causing individuals who are suffering alone in silence to put off seeking therapy. However, as the Covid-19 pandemic has shown, pushing the mental health conversation into the open has never been more vital than it is now.

Mental illness knows no bounds when it comes to age: it can afflict the very young, the very old, and everyone in between. It has a greater impact on people’s lives and occurs more frequently than we might assume. This means that, while we definitely wish that our children will always be carefree and joyful, we must also be prepared to provide them with appropriate love and support whenever the need arises.

How do parents go about doing this? Here are three ways you may assist your child in managing his or her mental health so that he or she can gain confidence and build resilience while they go about their daily activities.

 

1) Pay attention as you listen to them

Always try to listen, observe, and comprehend your child on his or her own terms, rather than judging him or her on yours. Due to the stigma associated with mental health difficulties, most parents are likely to be either unaware of the issue or, worse, to draw incorrect and harmful assumptions about their children’s behavior. A teen who completely refuses to get out of bed for school every morning, for example, may be suffering from something more serious than a rebellious streak or a lack of motivation. Is there a reason he or she is avoiding school? Is he or she able to get out of bed for other things?

Is it true that he or she has control over the behavior? Is this something that has been going on for a long time? When a child begins behaving out in a self-destructive manner, it can be terrifying and perplexing for parents, but keep in mind that your child is probably even more terrified and perplexed than you are.

He or she needs your unconditional love and support more than ever at this time. Reach out to him or her, accept that discussing mental health issues might be tough, but promise your child that you will always be available to listen. Make it clear to your child that their feelings are always important to you.

 

2) Educate yourself

You should also educate yourself on prevalent mental diseases that affect youth, their symptoms, and what it’s like to live with them in order to best aid your child. While you can certainly seek help from a mental health professional, the issue with this approach is that it is reactive rather than proactive.

Consider this: the more you know about mental health and illnesses now, the more likely you are to recognize warning signs and take proper action.

There are numerous useful resources online that can shed light on what you and your child are going through and make both of you feel less alone, all of which are just a Google search away. Learn to distinguish between hard facts by cross-checking the list of depression symptoms across various sources, just like everything else you read on the Internet. Someone else’s Reddit experience might not be reflective of yours or your child’s.

It’s critical for parents to keep an open mind as they learn more about mental health issues; there are over 200 different types of mental disorders, many more combinations in which they can occur, and even more ways mental disorders can manifest in people with different personalities and life circumstances. It can be difficult to identify where a mental illness ends and a person’s personality begins, which is another reason why parents should approach the subject of mental health with compassion and respect.

 

3) Be willing to seek additional assistance

Be willing to seek help if necessary. When a child is coping with mental health concerns, there is only so much assistance and understanding that parents can provide without the help of a mental health expert.

Psychiatrists (who diagnose patients and provide medicine) and psychologists (who teach patients coping skills) make up a strong pillar of Singapore’s medical care system, and parents should seek them out.

While both parents and children have qualms about being diagnosed and being labelled as “someone with mental health issues” on official records, the alternative is considerably worse. Early intervention can make all the difference in helping children and teenagers get back on track and reach their full potential.

Parents who are eager to learn more about mental illness will be better able to support their children as they cope and recover.

 

Towards a More Comprehensive Understanding of Mental Illness

Mental illness is a difficult and delicate subject to deal with. A lack of understanding can set off a chain reaction of bad decisions, sour the parent-child bond, and cause unnecessary handwringing and sadness. However, the converse is also true: being well-informed on mental health allows parents and guardians to make better judgement calls and decisions for their children at every stage of the route.

 

Academic Excellence Isn’t Everything

We recognize and respect that each of our students learns at his or her own pace and in his or her own unique way. That is why our teachers collaborate closely with our parents to ensure that each student receives the appropriate level of assistance and supervision to help them succeed and excel.

Our in-house curriculum professionals also work hard to curate educational resources that are relevant to their schoolwork and beyond, while nurturing their interests and passion, ensuring that they are prepared for success on their own terms.

Share on facebook
Share
Share on linkedin
Share
Share on twitter
Tweet

Related Posts

Authors

IMG
Hannah
a
Jin

About SCC

The importance of having fun and progress in tech education for all our students is our motto. We want our students to create a better future not only for themselves but also for society. Whether it’s programming their own videogame, animating their own cartoon, or building a robot, our tutors can guide them to find newer outlooks and explore unfound discoveries through our courses.