fbpx

划痕对孩子有益

分享到 facebook
分享
分享到 linkedin
分享
分享到 twitter
鸣叫
scratch og

找到一个既有趣又信息丰富,并且对您的孩子有吸引力的应用程序可能很困难——尤其是如果它专注于编程等主题。另一方面,Scratch 计划成功地弥合了这种鸿沟,实际上我们为它开设了课程,因为它为儿童提供了简单的可访问性。但是 Scratch 有多大的教育意义,你应该鼓励你的孩子使用它吗?我们显然有偏见,但我们有强烈的教育孩子的愿望,这就是为什么我们提倡将 Scratch 作为一种教学工具,原因如下。

 

Scratch 是一种学习工具吗?

有许多针对儿童的教学应用程序。然而,他们中的很大一部分未能正确履行职责,并且经常全神贯注于应用内购买,而不是向孩子们传达有用的知识。同样,在虚拟市场上帮助孩子们学习如何编码的应用程序在虚拟市场上出现几年后就被淘汰的情况并不少见,随着开发人员逐渐停止用新的和引人入胜的材料定期更新它们,这些应用程序变得过时了。当然,对于那些一直在寻找向孩子介绍编码的新方法的父母来说,这可能是极其困难的。

 

与其总是寻找新的替代品,父母应该寻找一个有指导性、可靠、经济、安全、愉快和不断更新的平台……这正是 Scratch 的意义所在。 Scratch 虽然已经上市几年了,但它是适合年幼儿童的理想教育计划和编码入门。 Scratch 的创建者声称,它的主要目标是以有趣且易于理解的方式教幼儿编码——对于亲自尝试过的父母来说,这个过程可能会很困难。 Scratch 具有指导意义,我们将在页面下方讨论学生可能预期从使用和学习它获得的一些主要优势。

 

Scratch 是如何工作的?

Scratch 的独特之处在于它既是一种教孩子如何使用块编码概念进行编程的工具,又是一种可视化编程语言。

孩子们可以学习各种编程语言,其中一些比其他的更复杂。另一方面,Scratch 的编程语言是最容易学习和使用的语言之一。它设计巧妙,适合所有年龄段的儿童,尤其是希望开始编码的年幼儿童。

孩子们可以通过在他们的应用程序或网站浏览器上将块序列拖到一起(许多孩子已经熟悉由于 Minecraft 之类的视频游戏)。

在很短的时间内,孩子们将能够使用这些积木构建自己的复杂动画。从那里开始,滚雪球效应展开,孩子们被鼓励参与各种独特的任务和活动。随着时间的推移,孩子们会自动掌握如何移动和编程积木,让他们完全自己创建自己的项目。

一旦孩子们对自己的能力充满信心,他们就可以在他们感兴趣的大型项目上与其他“Scratchers”合作——在 FunTech Scratch 课程中,我们积极鼓励在我们的虚拟学习环境中就想法进行合作。

 

Scratch 以什么方式教育和造福孩子?

首先,Scratch 对孩子们很有启发性和好处,因为它向他们介绍了在一个易于理解和愉快的环境中进行编程。许多研究表明,当孩子欣赏并喜欢学习科目时,他们更有可能学习科目。此外,大量研究表明,当这些遭遇与快乐和引人入胜的记忆相关时,孩子们更有可能保留他们获得的技能——Scratch 无疑提供了这一点。

 

此外,参与 Scratch 充满活力的社区提高了年轻人对编程产生兴趣的可能性。孩子们可以通过与志同道合的朋友交谈和合作来培养对编程的欣赏和创造非凡的项目。如果他们真的很幸运,他们的项目甚至可能会进入突出显示的页面,让他们有机会从他们的努力中获益。

 

大多数父母不知道的另一个优势是孩子们有机会练习他们的在线交流能力。虽然 Scratch 不提供直接消息传递,但孩子们可以评论同龄人的工作并提供鼓励的话或其他良好的姿态。在一个越来越多的组织将其业务完全在线化的世界中,学习在互联网上有效地沟通、正确行事以及与他人协作是所有孩子在年轻时都应该学习的一项关键技能。

 

尽管在专业编程环境中没有使用 Scratch,但许多孩子在学习更复杂的编程课程之前都是从它开始的。如果您的孩子决定将来转向另一种编程语言,那么向他们介绍 Scratch 可能是有用的第一步。

 

为什么学习编程对孩子来说是一条有益的职业道路?

在当今全球,数以百万计的企业依靠程序员来构建他们的网站并对其技术项目进行编程。没有编程器,手机、洗碗机和电视等普通家用电器根本无法运行。

因此,无论行业如何,公司都在不断寻找新的程序员来帮助他们。尽管编程在学生中越来越受欢迎,但对于许多人来说,这仍然不是一条共同的职业道路。

此外,许多编程职业的薪水都很高,熟练的程序员的收入经常大大高于全国平均水平。最后,通过努力学习和奉献精神,学生可以学习到永远不会过时或被机器取代的宝贵技能。

分享到 facebook
分享
分享到 linkedin
分享
分享到 twitter
鸣叫

相关文章

作者

IMG
汉娜
一个

关于 SCC

让所有学生在科技教育中获得乐趣和进步的重要性是我们的座右铭。我们希望我们的学生不仅为自己,也为社会创造更美好的未来。无论是为自己的电子游戏编程、为自己的卡通动画制作动画,还是构建机器人,我们的导师都可以通过我们的课程指导他们寻找更新的观点并探索未发现的发现。

fbpx

Is Scratch Beneficial for Kids

Share on facebook
Share
Share on linkedin
Share
Share on twitter
Tweet
scratch og

Finding an app that is both entertaining and informative, as well as appealing to your children, maybe difficult – especially if it focuses on a subject like programming. The Scratch program, on the other hand, has managed to bridge that divide, and it’s actually something for which we run courses because of its simplicity of accessibility for children. But how educational is Scratch, and should you encourage your child to use it? We are obviously prejudiced, but we have a strong desire to educate kids, which is why we advocate Scratch as an instructional tool, and here’s why.

 

Is Scratch a learning tool?

There are numerous instructional apps aimed at kids. However, a huge proportion of them fail to accomplish their duties properly and are frequently preoccupied with in-app purchases rather than conveying useful knowledge to children. In a similar vein, it is not uncommon for apps created to assist kids to learn how to code to go by the wayside after a few years on the virtual market, becoming obsolete as developers gradually cease to routinely update them with new and fascinating material. Naturally, this may be extremely difficult for parents who are continuously on the lookout for new ways to introduce coding to their children.

 

Instead of always looking for new alternatives, parents should look for a platform that is instructive, dependable, economical, safe, enjoyable, and continually updated… which is precisely what Scratch is. Scratch, although being on the market for several years, is the ideal educational program and introduction to coding for younger children. Scratch’s creators claim that its major goal is to teach young children coding in a fun and easy-to-understand manner — a process that can be difficult for parents who have attempted it themselves. Scratch is instructive, and we’ll go over some of the main advantages that students may anticipate gaining from using and studying with it further down the page.

 

How does Scratch function?

Scratch is unique in that it is both a tool for teaching children how to program using block coding concepts and a visual programming language in its own right.

Children can learn a variety of programming languages, some of which are more complex than others. Scratch’s programming language, on the other hand, is one of the easiest to learn and use. It has a clever design and is suitable for children of all ages, but especially for younger children who wish to get started with coding.

Children can easily impart instructions to their computer, tablet, or phone to make things happen – simple at first, but with increasing complexity as they progress – by dragging sequences of blocks together on their app or website browser (something that many kids are already familiar with due to video games like Minecraft).

Within a short period of time, children will be able to construct their own complex-looking animations with these blocks. From there, a snowball effect unfolds, with children encouraged to participate in a variety of unique tasks and activities. Over time, kids will automatically gain a strong grasp of how to move and program blocks, allowing them to create their own projects totally on their own.

Once kids are confident in their abilities, they can collaborate with other “Scratchers” on huge projects if it is something they are interested in — in the FunTech Scratch course, we actively encourage cooperation on ideas in our virtual learning environment.

 

Scratch educates and benefits children in what ways?

Scratch, first and foremost, is instructive and good for children since it introduces them to programming in an easy-to-understand and enjoyable environment. Many studies have indicated that children are more likely to learn subjects when they appreciate and enjoy studying them. Furthermore, there is a wealth of research indicating that kids are more likely to retain skills they have acquired when these encounters are associated with happy and engaging memories — which Scratch unquestionably gives.

 

Furthermore, participation in Scratch’s vibrant community enhances the likelihood that young people would develop an interest in programming. Children can cultivate an appreciation for programming and create remarkable projects by talking with and teaming up with like-minded friends. If they’re really lucky, their project might even make it to the highlighted page, allowing them the opportunity to reap the benefits of their efforts.

 

Another advantage that most parents are unaware of is the opportunity for kids to practice their online communication abilities. Although Scratch does not provide direct messaging, children can comment on their peers’ work and offer words of encouragement or other good gestures. In a world where more and more organizations are moving their operations entirely online, learning to communicate effectively, act properly, and collaborate with others on the internet is a critical skill that all children should learn at a young age.

 

Although Scratch is not utilized in a professional programming setting, many children begin with it before moving on to more complex programming classes. Introducing your children to Scratch can be a helpful first step if and when they decide to move on to a different programming language in the future.

 

Why may learning to code be a beneficial career path for children?

Millions of businesses rely on programmers to construct their websites and program their technological items in today’s globe. Common home appliances such as mobile phones, dishwashers, and televisions would not function at all without programmers.

As a result, firms, regardless of industry, are constantly on the lookout for new programmers to assist them. Although programming is growing increasingly popular among students, it is still not a common professional path for many.

Furthermore, many programming occupations pay quite well, with proficient programmers frequently earning considerably above the national average. Finally, with hard study and dedication, students can learn valuable skills that will never become obsolete or be replaced by machines.

Share on facebook
Share
Share on linkedin
Share
Share on twitter
Tweet

Related Posts

Authors

IMG
Hannah
a
Jin

About SCC

The importance of having fun and progress in tech education for all our students is our motto. We want our students to create a better future not only for themselves but also for society. Whether it’s programming their own videogame, animating their own cartoon, or building a robot, our tutors can guide them to find newer outlooks and explore unfound discoveries through our courses.