fbpx

通过打扮和塑造形状为新学年做准备

分享到 facebook
分享
分享到 linkedin
分享
分享到 twitter
鸣叫
艾美

距离新学年开始还有时间,你一定要好好利用这个当之无愧的假期。您可以将这段时间花在玩智能手机游戏或浏览社交媒体上,但也有很多东西可以让您在玩乐的同时继续学习。这里有五种方法可以让您在为新学年做好准备时保持头脑清醒。

1. 锻炼

自从古希腊时代泰利斯(公元前 624-548 年)问:“什么人是快乐的?”时,身体活动、心理平衡和享受生活的能力之间的联系就被理解了。他拥有健全的身体,敏锐的头脑和顺从的举止。”你知道历史学家认为泰勒斯是科学之父吗?保持健康的体育活动水平不仅可以改善您的情绪,还可以改善您的心理功能,让您更快乐,更有动力。锻炼的好处之一是,您可以根据自己的喜好有很多选择:您可以长时间散步或慢跑、骑自行车或游泳。如果你是一个安静的人,你可以单独或与朋友和家人一起做活动。您还可以与您的朋友和家人一起享受运动,如羽毛球、篮球和保龄球。做任何对你来说最有趣的事情,走出家门,到阳光下。

2. 去书店或图书馆。

如果你不想担心学校,花点时间在过道上来回走走,挑选出你感兴趣的书籍或标题。如果您不想考虑,可以跳过文具和评估书籍区域。你可能会发现一个你不会发现的新作者或流派,它提供了新的想法、宇宙和观点。如果故事不是你的东西,请前往非小说部分并选择一个你感兴趣并且你想了解更多的主题。其中有些书可能对你来说太高级了,所以不要害怕向你的父母、TLL 老师或图书馆寻求帮助,以选择更适合年龄的作品。阅读不必局限于教科书,学习也不必局限于学校所教的内容。

3. 观看纪录片或教学影片。

本着类似的精神,您可以使用 YouTube 等互联网图书馆或 Netflix 等流媒体服务来发现新内容。这些互联网平台也是知识库等。例如,大卫爱登堡关于全球变暖对自然的影响或日本动荡的战国(战国)时期武士历史的纪录片可以提供更多信息。一般来说,你的父母可能会反对你花这么多时间观看 YouTube 视频或 Netflix,但如果你能说服他们你这样做是为了教育目的,他们会更加包容。更好的是,与他们讨论您应该查看的内容!

4. 参与社区服务项目。

假期也是了解更多关于关心我们社会各个领域的社区组织的绝佳时机,因为您将有更多时间做志愿者并产生有意义的影响。您可以通过新加坡垃圾英雄志愿服务来帮助保持我们的环境清洁,或者您也可以在慈善厨房 Willing Hearts 自愿提供您的烹饪技能。如果您喜欢动物,可以考虑加入 SPCA、新加坡爱犬行动或猫福利协会。回馈社区始终是一个好主意,并且更好地了解我们城镇的需求也可以帮助您作为成年公民做出更好的决定。

5. 参加一项新活动或学习一项新技能

最后,拥有如此多的空闲时间使其成为培养新兴趣或技能的理想选择。也许您一直想学习如何像专业人士一样绘画或制作烹饪杰作。也许你想学习滑旱冰。所有这些活动都需要投入大量时间来学习绳索并开始享受自己,一旦学校返校并且您的繁忙日程恢复,这可能是不可能的。因此,请考虑您想探索哪些新事物,并将您的想法付诸实践。

将学习带到课堂外的新水平

完全有可能在学习中休息一下,而不会忘记您仍在学习的事实。在课堂之外,还有大量的新经验和知识等待被发现。在 SCC,我们以帮助我们的学生成为自主的、多维度的学习者而自豪,他们规划了自己的学习路径。

分享到 facebook
分享
分享到 linkedin
分享
分享到 twitter
鸣叫

相关文章

作者

IMG
汉娜
一个

关于 SCC

让所有学生在科技教育中获得乐趣和进步的重要性是我们的座右铭。我们希望我们的学生不仅为自己,也为社会创造更美好的未来。无论是为自己的电子游戏编程、为自己的卡通动画制作动画,还是构建机器人,我们的导师都可以通过我们的课程指导他们寻找更新的观点并探索未发现的发现。

fbpx

Prepare For The New Academic Year By Dressing Up And Getting In Shape

Share on facebook
Share
Share on linkedin
Share
Share on twitter
Tweet
Emain

There is still time before the new school year begins, and you must be taking advantage of this well-deserved break. You could spend this time playing smartphone games or looking through social media, but there is also much to keep you studying while having fun. Here are five methods to keep your mind whirling while getting ready for the new school year.

1. Workout

The link between physical activity, mental balance, and the ability to enjoy life has been understood since the time of the Ancient Greeks, when Thales (624-548 BC) asked, “What man is happy?” He who possesses a sound body, a sharp mind, and a submissive demeanor.” Did you know that historians consider Thales to be the Father of Science? Maintaining a healthy level of physical activity improves not only your mood but also your mental functioning, making you happier and more driven. One of the best things about exercising is that you have so many alternatives depending on your preferences: you can go for long walks or slow jogs, ride a bike, or swim. If you’re a quiet person, you can do activities alone, or with friends and family. You can also enjoy sports with your friends and family, such as badminton, basketball, and bowling. Get out of the home and into the sun by doing whatever appears most enjoyable to you.

2. Go to a bookstore or a library.

If you don’t want to worry about school, take your time and stroll up and down the aisles, picking out the books or titles that grab your interest. It’s fine to skip the stationery and assessment books areas if you don’t want to think about it. You might discover a new author or genre that you would not have discovered otherwise, which offers up new ideas, universes, and views. If stories aren’t your thing, head over to the non-fiction section and pick a subject that interests you and that you’d like to learn more about. Some of these books may be too advanced for you, so don’t be afraid to seek assistance from your parents, TLL teachers, or the library in selecting more age-appropriate works. Reading does not have to be limited to textbooks, and learning does not have to be limited to what is taught in school.

3. View documentaries or instructional films.

In a similar spirit, you can use internet libraries such as YouTube or streaming services like Netflix to discover new content. These internet platforms are also knowledge repositories, among other things. For example, David Attenborough’s documentaries on the impact of global warming on nature or the history of samurai in Japan’s turbulent Warring States (Sengoku) period could provide further information. Your parents may object to you spending so much time viewing YouTube videos or Netflix in general, but if you can persuade them that you are doing it for educational purposes, they will be much more accommodating. Even better, have a discussion with them about what you should be viewing!

4. Participate in a community service project.

The holidays are also an excellent time to learn more about the community organizations that care for various areas of our society because you will have more time to volunteer and make a meaningful impact. You can help keep our environment clean by volunteering with Trash Hero Singapore, or you can volunteer your culinary skills at Willing Hearts, a soup kitchen. Consider volunteering with the SPCA, Action for Singapore Dogs, or the Cat Welfare Society if you enjoy animals. Giving back to the community is always a good idea, and having a greater awareness of our town’s needs can also help you make better decisions as an adult citizen.

5. Take up a new activity or learn a new skill

Finally, having so much free time on your hands makes it ideal for picking up a new interest or skill. Maybe you’ve always wanted to learn how to paint like a pro or whip up a culinary masterpiece. Perhaps you’d like to learn to rollerblade. All of these activities need a major time commitment to learn the ropes and begin to enjoy yourself, which may not be possible once school returns and your hectic schedule resumes. So consider what new things you’d like to explore, and put your ideas in motion.

Taking Learning to the Next Level Outside of the Classroom

It is completely possible to take a break from studying without losing sight of the fact that you are still learning. Beyond the classroom, there is a plethora of new experiences and knowledge waiting to be discovered. At SCC, we take pride in assisting our students in becoming self-directed, multi-dimensional learners who map their own learning paths.

Share on facebook
Share
Share on linkedin
Share
Share on twitter
Tweet

Related Posts

Authors

IMG
Hannah
a
Jin

About SCC

The importance of having fun and progress in tech education for all our students is our motto. We want our students to create a better future not only for themselves but also for society. Whether it’s programming their own videogame, animating their own cartoon, or building a robot, our tutors can guide them to find newer outlooks and explore unfound discoveries through our courses.