fbpx

AP考试的完整指南

分享到 facebook
分享
分享到 linkedin
分享
分享到 twitter
鸣叫
Untitled   px

AP计算机科学A考试是AP中最受欢迎的自学考试之一。尽管注册课程的学生人数众多,但该考试非常适合自学,因为它非常强调编码和高度具体的理论。喜欢编写代码并且自己表现良好的学生通常是这次考试的优秀自学者。如果您正在考虑参加 AP 计算机科学 A 考试,无论您是参加过课程还是计划自学,请继续阅读考试详情和 CollegeVine 的备考技巧。

关于考试
AP计算机科学是计算机科学的高级安置课程。本课程涵盖了问题解决、硬件、算法以及人们如何使用计算机来解决现实世界的问题。学生应在上课或开始自学前熟悉基本代数,以了解该科目。 “问题解决、设计策略和方法、数据组织(数据结构)、处理数据的方法(算法)、预期解决方案的分析以及计算的伦理和社会方面”对于成功的学生来说将是熟悉的。因为计算机科学是一门快速发展的学科,学生在备考时应该使用最新的信息。

AP计算机科学是计算机科学的高级安置课程。考试是最长的考试之一,持续三个小时,分为两部分。第一部分需要一个小时30分钟才能完成,有40道选择题,占你总分的一半。第二部分需要 1 小时 30 分钟才能完成,有四个自由回答问题,占您分数的剩余 50%。

2016 年参加 AP 计算机科学 A 考试的学生中有 64.3% 获得 3 分或以上的成绩。只有 20.7% 的学生在考试中获得了 5 分,而 23.1% 的学生获得了 1 分。大多数学生在多项选择题上的表现要好于自由回答问题。

请记住,AP 学分和学分因学校而异。以下是管理哪些 AP 有资格在哪些学院和机构获得课程学分或先修课程的规则。

大学理事会课程描述是一个完整的课程描述,可以帮助您学习和理解考试所需的内容。

第 1 步:评估您的能力
在制定有效的学习策略之前,您需要牢牢把握起点。查看 CollegeVine 文章什么是形成性评估以及我为什么要使用形成性评估来了解更多关于形成性评估的价值以及如何使用形成性评估让您的学习有一个良好开端的信息。

进行练习测试,看看您到目前为止对信息的了解程度。虽然大学理事会的 AP 计算机科学 A 网站包含许多样题,但它并不包含完整的样题。然而,在大学理事会 AP 计算机科学 A 讲师网站上,有一个完整的练习测试和评分指南。许多商业学习指南还包括练习考试,有些甚至包括诊断考试作为您的初步评估。

第 2 步:研究理论
在大学先修计算机科学课程的实例中,您必须掌握计算机科学的基础知识及其在各种计算和 STEM 相关工作中的应用才能通过考试。将涵盖以下概念领域:

– 设计面向对象的程序,实现它们并分析它们
- 常见的数据结构
-算法和标准操作
-上下文计算
-要记住的一件事是,在测试中使用和编写的任何代码都必须遵守 Java AP 子集。课程描述的附录 A 包含更多信息。

实验室在课程内容中发挥着重要作用。 “理论、形式逻辑、抽象数据结构和算法的概念知识”是常见的实验室先决条件。您需要大量练习将理论应用于现实世界的问题。在构建数据结构和开发算法时,您应该使用核心课程内容来验证理论并探索替代方法。在大学理事会的 AP 计算机科学 A 讲师网站上,有各种示例实验室。

您很可能需要一些学习辅助工具来阅读这些材料。教科书 Be Prepared for the AP Computer Science Exam in Java 通常被认为是最全面的,因为它是专门为 AP 科目编写的。有人说它太长了,但它是由一位真正的 AP 考试读者写的,他也是大学理事会的顾问,所以你可以确定它包含了考试所需的一切。如果您希望以更简洁的方式提供知识,Barron 的 AP Computer Science A,第 7 版学习指南可能会很有用。大学理事会也提供考试和练习建议。

此外,网上还有多种学习工具,其中许多来自 AP 教师,他们提供了详细的总结和学习指南。当您浏览它们时,请确保您选择了尽可能最新的信息,因为此考试经常更改。

使用新推出的 AP 考试应用程序是另一种独特而有趣的学习方法。这些成本在 $0.99 和 $4.99 之间,但它们是一种有趣且简单的测试方法。在您选择一个之前,请确保您阅读评论,因为它们的质量差异很大。

第 3 步:练习多选题。
一旦你想出了你的想法,通过回答多项选择题来测试它。这些可以在大多数学习手册中找到,也可以通过在线搜索找到。您也可以尝试参加模拟考试的多项选择题。官方课程描述包含许多带有答案和解释的示例问题。其他可以在您的参考书中找到。跟踪哪些概念仍在给您带来问题,并再次检查内容。

第 4 步:尝试开放式问题。
AP 计算机科学自由回答部分 A 考试与其他 AP 考试不同。它有效地要求您使用您对课程主题和 AP Java 子集的理解来生成符合特定标准、解决困难或完成特定作业的代码。为此,您需要对编码有扎实的了解,包括如何编写以及如何应用它。

另外,请记住,考试希望您编写一个可以在各种情况下使用的程序,而不是一个特定于问题中数字的程序。不要在程序中使用精确的数字、字符串或数组维度。

每个自由响应提示都会有许多元素。问题的每个部分都应加下划线,并在回答时勾选。当学生忘记回答多部分问题的一部分时,他们经常会失分。此外,请确保您的答案的每个部分都已明确定义。要表示解决方案的每个部分,请写出 1(a)、1(b)、1(c) 等。

此外,至少,尝试回答每个问题的每个组成部分并为其编写一些代码。您没有尝试回答的领域将不会获得积分,即使是部分积分也可以帮助您大大提高整体分数。

最后,请记住,代码的优雅程度并不是您成绩的一个因素。您可能会意识到某些事情可能会变得更容易或更有效,但不要给自己施加太大压力以达到目标。只要你的代码能完成手头的任务,它的效率或优雅程度并不重要。创造性反应没有奖励积分,因此请保持简短和重点。

第 5 步:再次进行模拟测试
就像您在学习开始时所做的那样,进行模拟测试以评估您的进步。您应该见证您的知识不断发展,并且可能会出现识别哪些领域改进最多以及哪些部分仍需要改进的模式。

如果您有时间,请再次检查每个阶段以逐步提高您的分数。

分享到 facebook
分享
分享到 linkedin
分享
分享到 twitter
鸣叫

相关文章

作者

IMG
汉娜
一个

关于 SCC

让所有学生在科技教育中获得乐趣和进步的重要性是我们的座右铭。我们希望我们的学生不仅为自己,也为社会创造更美好的未来。无论是为自己的电子游戏编程、为自己的卡通动画制作动画,还是构建机器人,我们的导师都可以通过我们的课程指导他们寻找更新的观点并探索未发现的发现。

fbpx

The complete guide to an AP exam

Share on facebook
Share
Share on linkedin
Share
Share on twitter
Tweet
Untitled   px

The AP Computer Science A exam is one of the most popular self-study tests among APs. Despite the large number of students who register for the class, this exam is well-suited to self-study due to its substantial emphasis on coding and highly specific theory. Students who enjoy creating code and who perform well on their own are frequently excellent self-studiers on this exam. If you’re thinking about taking the AP Computer Science A exam, whether you’ve taken the class or plan to self-study, keep reading for a breakdown of the exam and CollegeVine’s tips on how to prepare.

Concerning the Exam
AP Computer Science is an advanced placement course in computer science. Problem-solving, hardware, algorithms, and how people use computers to solve real-world problems are all covered in this course. Students should be familiar with basic algebra before taking the class or beginning self-study in order to understand the subject. “Problem-solving, design strategies and methodologies, data organization (data structures), ways to processing data (algorithms), analysis of prospective solutions, and the ethical and societal aspects of computing” will be familiar to successful students. Because computer science is a fast-developing discipline, students should use the most up-to-date information when studying for the exam.

AP Computer Science is an advanced placement course in computer science. A test is one of the longest exams, lasting three hours and divided into two portions. The first segment takes an hour and 30 minutes to complete and has 40 multiple-choice questions, accounting for half of your overall score. The second component, which takes an hour and 30 minutes to complete and has four free-response questions, accounts for the remaining 50% of your score.

64.3 percent of students who took the AP Computer Science A exam in 2016 scored a 3 or above. Only 20.7 percent of students achieved a 5 on the exam, while 23.1 percent received a 1. The majority of pupils performed better on multiple-choice questions than on free-response ones.

Keep in mind that AP credit and advanced standing differ greatly from school to school. Here are the rules that govern which APs are eligible for course credit or advanced placement at which colleges and institutions.

The College Board course description is a complete course description that might assist you in studying and understanding the content required for the test.

Step 1: Evaluate Your Capabilities
You’ll need a firm grasp of your beginning point before you can build an effective study strategy. Check out the CollegeVine article What Is a Formative Assessment and Why Should I Use One to Study to learn more about the value of formative evaluations and how you can use one to get your studying off to a good start.

Take a practice test to see how well you know the information thus far. Although the College Board’s AP Computer Science A website contains a number of sample exam questions, it does not contain an entire sample test. On the College Board AP Computer Science A instructor website, however, there is one complete practice test with a scoring guide. Many commercial study guides also include practice exams, and some even include a diagnostic examination to serve as your initial assessment.

Step 2: Research the Theories
In the instance of the Advanced Placement Computer Science course, You must master the fundamentals of computer science and its application in a variety of computing and STEM-related jobs in order to pass the exam. The following concept areas will be covered:

– Designing object-oriented programs, implementing them, and analyzing them
-Data structures that are common
-Algorithms and standard operations
-In-context computing
-One thing to keep in mind is that any code used and written on the test must adhere to the Java AP subset. Appendix A   of the course description contains more information.

Labs play an important role in the course’s content. “Theory, formal logic, abstract data structures, and a conceptual knowledge of algorithms” are common lab prerequisites. You’ll need to get a lot of practice applying theory to real-world problems. You should use core course content to verify theories and explore alternative approaches as you construct data structures and develop algorithms. On the College Board’s AP Computer Science A instructor website, there are various sample labs.

You’ll most likely need some study aids to get through this material. The textbook Be Prepared for the AP Computer Science Exam in Java is often regarded as the most comprehensive, as it was written expressly for the AP subject. Some say it’s too long, but it was written by an actual AP exam reader who also works as a consultant for the College Board, so you can be sure it contains everything you need to know for the exam. Barron’s AP Computer Science A, 7th Edition study guide may be useful if you want knowledge given in a more succinct manner. Exam and practice suggestions are also available from the College Board.

Furthermore, there are several study tools available online, including many from AP teachers who have provided detailed summaries and study guides. As you go through them, make sure you’re selecting the most up-to-date information possible, as this exam changes frequently.

Using one of the freshly launched AP exam apps is another unique and enjoyable method to study. These cost between $0.99 and $4.99, but they’re a fun and simple method to test yourself. Before you choose one, make sure you read reviews because the quality of them vary greatly.

Step 3: Get some practice with multiple-choice questions.
Once you’ve figured out your idea, put it to the test by answering multiple-choice questions. These can be found in most study manuals or by conducting an online search. You might also try taking a practice exam’s multiple-choice component. The official course description contains a number of sample questions with answers and explanations. Others can be found in your reference books. Keep track of which concepts are still causing you problems, and go over the content again.

Step 4: Experiment with open-ended questions.
The AP Computer Science free-response section A Exam is not like the other AP examinations. It effectively requires you to produce code that fits certain criteria, solves difficulties, or completes a specific assignment using your understanding of the course subject and the AP Java subset. To do so, you’ll need a solid understanding of coding, including how it’s written and how to apply it.

Also, keep in mind that the exam expects you to write a program that can be used in a variety of situations, not one that is particular to the numbers in the question. Don’t use precise numbers, strings, or array dimensions in your programs.

There will be numerous elements to each of the free-response prompts. Each section of the question should be underlined, and you should tick them off as you answer them. When students forget to answer one part of a multipart question, they frequently lose points. Also, make sure that each section of your answer is clearly defined. To denote each section of your solution, write 1(a), 1(b), 1(c), and so on.

Also, at the absolute least, try to answer each component of each question and write some code for it. There will be no points awarded for areas that you did not attempt to answer, and even partial points can help you improve your overall score greatly.

Finally, keep in mind that the elegance of your code is not a factor in your grade. You may be aware that something may be made easier or more efficient, but don’t put too much pressure on yourself to get there. It doesn’t matter how efficient or elegant your code is as long as it does the task at hand. There are no bonus points for creative responses, so keep it brief and to the point.

Step 5: Take a Practice Test Once More
Take a practice test to assess your progress, just as you did at the start of your studies. You should witness a constant evolution of your knowledge, and patterns identifying which areas have improved the most and which parts still require improvement are likely to emerge.

If you have time, go over each of the stages again to improve your score progressively.

Share on facebook
Share
Share on linkedin
Share
Share on twitter
Tweet

Related Posts

Authors

IMG
Hannah
a
Jin

About SCC

The importance of having fun and progress in tech education for all our students is our motto. We want our students to create a better future not only for themselves but also for society. Whether it’s programming their own videogame, animating their own cartoon, or building a robot, our tutors can guide them to find newer outlooks and explore unfound discoveries through our courses.