fbpx

什么是3D打印?

分享到 facebook
分享
分享到 linkedin
分享
分享到 twitter
鸣叫
Untitled   px

3D 打印是将数字模型文件转换为物理对象的制造过程。该方法通过逐层材料构建整个事物来工作。

3D打印概述

“快速原型制作”一词是在 1980 年代创造的,用于描述 3D 打印过程。它使企业能够比其他方法更快、更准确地创建原型。经过30多年的发展,现在其应用范围明显扩大。

该技术被制造商、工程师、设计师、教育工作者、医务人员和业余爱好者用于广泛的应用。

3D打印过程特写

3D 打印是一种“增材”制造方法,可以逐层创建对象。

在汽车行业,使用 3D 打印部件。

成本已经降低,并且已经开发出更紧凑的“桌面”3D 打印机,随着时间的推移,该技术更易于使用。

3D打印的流程是怎样的?

正如我们之前所见,3D 打印技术需要将一层又一层的熔融塑料堆积起来以制造物体。随着每一层的干燥,通过在顶部打印下一层来构建对象。

进行 3D 打印需要一个指示 3D 打印机在哪里打印材料的数字文件。 G 代码文件是最常见的文件类型。 X、Y 和 Z 轴也称为 X、Y 和 Z 轴。该文件有效地包含“坐标”以控制打印机的水平和垂直移动。

层高是用于描述这些层可以在 3D 打印机上打印多厚的术语。打印中的更多层,类似于屏幕上的像素,将导致更高的分辨率。这将产生更好看的最终产品,但打印时间会更长。

3D打印和增材制造有什么区别?

由于分层过程,3D 打印有时被称为“增材制造”。

这些名称经常互换使用,指代相同的制造过程。增材制造与减材制造方法截然相反,例如 CNC 加工,从更大的块中去除(或减去)材料以制造成品。

FDM 与 FFF 3D 打印——有什么区别?

3D 打印的新手也可能会因提及 FDM(熔融沉积建模)和 FFF(熔融灯丝制造)方法而感到困惑。两者都指特定类型的 3D 打印机,因此它们实际上是同一事物的替代名称。

3D打印机有哪些种类?是的!但是,如果您感到困惑,请不要担心;接下来我们将快速浏览这些内容。

3D打印有哪些不同类型?

由于塑料是一种用途广泛的材料,因此有多种制造方法。让我们来看看 3D 打印的众多方式。

FFF 3D 打印、SLA(立体光刻)和 SLS(立体光刻)是使用最广泛的技术(选择性激光烧结)。

什么是 FFF 3D 打印,它是如何工作的?

FFF 打印机中的加热喷嘴会挤出一串粗材料,通常称为灯丝。喷嘴通过运动系统在构建区域周围移动,熔化的细丝在构建区域上沉积到构建板上。随着材料的冷却和硬化,构建板会逐层向下移动几分之一毫米,直到项目完成。

什么是 SLA 3D 打印,它是如何工作的?

SLA 3D打印的原材料是UV固化树脂。将构建平台浸没在树脂中,然后将其倒入玻璃底容器中。为了选择性地硬化适当形状的横截面,激光将紫外光聚焦在树脂上。为了建立打印,平台逐渐提升出容器。

什么是 SLS 3D 打印,它是如何工作的?

SLS 3D 打印使用粉末状原材料,通常是聚合物。刀片将一层薄薄的材料从容器中的粉末分布到构造表面。材料的微小颗粒通过激光熔合在一起形成零件的单个水平层,之后容器移动几分之一毫米以开始新层,刀片在构建区域上滑动以沉积新层原材料。通过重复此过程创建成品。

这绝不是一个全面的清单;您可能还会遇到以下情况:

  • DLP(直接光处理)是一种基于树脂的类 SLA 技术。 DLP 不是使用激光一次固化单个树脂点,而是使用光将整个层的图像投射到树脂中。
  • 粘合剂喷射是一种类似于 SLS 的基于粉末的工艺,不同之处在于使用粘合剂代替激光来熔化粉末。
  • 材料喷射是一种“2D”喷墨打印,可让您通过沉积蜡或塑料并用紫外光固化来制作 3D 零件。
  • SLM(选择性激光熔化)是几种基于 SLS 的金属 3D 打印技术之一。

3D 打印中使用了哪些不同类型的材料?

3D 打印中最常用的材料是塑料聚合物。可以使用不同的材料。例如,有金属 3D 打印机,尽管与聚合物打印机相比,它们的市场有限。此外,正在为混凝土等建筑材料开发基于 3D 打印技术的超大型机器。

例如,FFF 和 SLS 3D 打印机可以创建聚合物和其他材料混合物(如金属、玻璃或木材)。复合材料是具有组合物质的某些特性的材料。

在 FFF 3D 打印的上下文中,“3D 打印材料”和“3D 打印灯丝”这两个词通常可以互换使用。因为原材料来自细丝线轴,所以情况就是这样。

在下面的部分中,我们将按类别更深入地介绍不同的 3D 打印细丝。

适合初学者的 3D 打印材料:

解放军

PLA 是初学者的首选灯丝,因为它由有机、可持续的资源制成,并且易于打印。 PLA 还提供出色的视觉质量。由于 PLA 的耐低温性以及机械质量可能随着时间的推移而下降的事实,PLA 通常被忽视用于功能和机械应用。

PETG

PETG 已发展成为使用最广泛的 3D 打印材料之一,因为它具有均衡的质量组合。它很容易被归类为“工程材料”,但其可印刷性使其成为初学者的合适选择。对于许多用户来说,它是工程应用的首选灯丝,因为它结合了抗冲击性和耐化学性以及高热品质,同时仍然比许多其他工程材料便宜。

3D打印工程材料

尼龙

尼龙因其耐化学性和耐受严重机械应力的能力而成为最终用途零件的多功能选择。

ABS

ABS 是一种适用于要求更高的应用的材料,因为它比 PLA 具有更好的机械和耐热性能。但是,使用它进行打印可能会出现问题,尤其是在低成本的开放式 3D 打印机上。受控的温度和封闭的构建室提供了相当可靠的体验。

看看一个 3D 打印的原型

视觉原型中应该存在审美和触觉品质。

在使用中,3D 打印的最终用途部件

最终用途部件需要材料质量,例如耐磨性和阻燃性。

灵活的 3D 打印材料

热塑性聚氨酯

由于其类似橡胶的特性,TPU 可以扭曲、拉伸和承受打击。

聚丙烯

PP(或聚丙烯,也称为聚丙烯)具有半柔韧性和抗疲劳性,非常适合铰链和液体容器等应用。

专业的3D打印材料:

由几种不同材料组成的材料

为了改善特性,这些长丝将聚合物与另一种材料的纤维混合。有两个主要群体。工程复合材料中的玻璃、碳或金属纤维可提高机械质量,包括强度和刚度。 3D 打印还有其他具有独特视觉特征的复合材料选择,例如陶瓷或木丝,甚至是在黑暗中发光的丝。 (在使用复合长丝之前,请确保您的打印机与它们兼容,因为纤维会导致磨损。)

市场上有许多更专业的 3D 打印线材可供发现,例如 ESD 安全或阻燃材料,但它们有时与上述类别重叠。

补充材料

让我们先简要解释一下这些是什么。

3D 打印的每一层新层都需要其下方层的支撑。当印刷品的设计需要悬垂或悬挂在半空中的元素时,就会出现问题。结果,这些材料在打印过程中支撑它,然后被移除。支撑可以使用与打印的其余部分相同的材料进行打印,但它们的移除会影响最终产品的表面质量和尺寸精度。已经开发了专门的支持材料来避免这种情况。

可溶性支持物质

由于可溶性支撑材料会溶解,因此在手动移除过程中不会损坏您的部件。 PVA 支撑材料溶于水,但 HIPS 需要使用 d-柠檬烯作为溶剂。

摆脱

像 Ultimaker Breakaway 这样的材料是一种独特的支撑材料,可以在迄今为止给出的替代方案之间的任何地方手动移除。与在保持零件尺寸正确性的同时等待其溶解相比,这加快了过程。

分享到 facebook
分享
分享到 linkedin
分享
分享到 twitter
鸣叫

相关文章

作者

IMG
汉娜
一个

关于 SCC

让所有学生在科技教育中获得乐趣和进步的重要性是我们的座右铭。我们希望我们的学生不仅为自己,也为社会创造更美好的未来。无论是为自己的电子游戏编程、为自己的卡通动画制作动画,还是构建机器人,我们的导师都可以通过我们的课程指导他们寻找更新的观点并探索未发现的发现。

fbpx

What is 3d printing?

Share on facebook
Share
Share on linkedin
Share
Share on twitter
Tweet
Untitled   px

3D printing is a manufacturing process that turns a digital model file into a physical object. The method works by building up a whole thing layer by layer of material.

An overview of 3D printing

The term “rapid prototyping” was coined in the 1980s to describe the 3D printing process. It allowed businesses to create prototypes more rapidly and accurately than they could with other approaches. After more than 30 years of development, its applications are significantly broader now.

The technology is used by manufacturers, engineers, designers, educators, medics, and hobbyists alike for a wide range of applications.

Close-up of the 3D printing process

3D printing is an ‘additive’ manufacturing method that creates an object layer by layer.

In the automotive industry, a 3D-printed part is in use.

Costs have decreased, and more compact ‘desktop’ 3D printers have been developed, making the technology more accessible over time.

What is the process of 3D printing?

The 3D printing technique, as we saw previously, entails piling up layers upon layers of molten plastic to make an object. As each layer dries, the object is built up by printing the following layer on top.

A digital file that directs the 3D printer where to print the material is required to make a 3D print. G-code files are the most frequent file type for this. The X, Y, and Z axes are also known as the X, Y, and Z axes. This file effectively includes ‘coordinates’ to control the printer’s movements, both horizontally and vertically.

Layer height is a term used to describe how thick these layers can be printed on 3D printers. More layers in a print, similar to pixels on a screen, will result in a higher resolution.’ This will result in a better-looking final product, but it will take longer to print.

What is the difference between 3D printing and additive manufacturing?

3D printing is sometimes known as ‘additive manufacturing’ because of the layering process.

The names are frequently used interchangeably to refer to the same manufacturing process. Additive manufacturing is the polar opposite of subtractive methods, such as CNC machining, in which material is removed (or subtracted) from a bigger block to make the finished thing.

FDM vs. FFF 3D printing — what’s the difference?

Newcomers to 3D printing may also be confused by references to FDM (fused deposition modeling) and FFF (fused filament fabrication) methods. Both refer to a specific sort of 3D printer, therefore these are effectively alternative names for the same thing.

What are the many types of 3D printers? Yes! But don’t worry if you’re perplexed; we’ll take a quick look at these next.

What are the different types of 3D printing?

Because plastics are such a versatile material, there are numerous ways to manufacture them. Let’s have a look at the numerous ways of 3D printing.

FFF 3D printing, SLA (stereolithography), and SLS (stereolithography) are the most extensively used technologies (selective laser sintering).

What is FFF 3D printing, and how does it work?

A heated nozzle in an FFF printer extrudes a thick string of material, generally referred to as filament. The nozzle is moved around a build region, where melted filament is deposited onto a build plate, by a motion system. The build plate travels down by a fraction of a millimeter layer by layer as the material cools and hardens, until the item is complete.

What is SLA 3D printing, and how does it work?

The raw material for SLA 3D printing is a UV-curable resin. A construct platform is submerged in the resin, which is poured into a glass-bottomed container. To selectively harden a cross-section of the appropriate shape, a laser focuses UV light on the resin. To build up the print, the platform progressively elevates out of the container.

What is SLS 3D printing, and how does it work?

A powdered raw material, usually a polymer, is used in SLS 3D printing. A blade distributes a thin layer of material onto the construction surface from the powder in a container. The microscopic particles of material are fused together by a laser to form a single horizontal layer of the part, after which the container moves a fraction of a millimeter to begin a new layer and the blade swipes across the build area to deposit a new layer of raw material. The finished product is created by repeating this process.

This is by no means a comprehensive list; you may also encounter the following:

  • DLP (direct light processing) is a resin-based, SLA-like technology. Instead of using a laser to cure a single point of resin at a time, DLP projects an image of the entire layer into the resin using light.
  • Binder jetting is a powder-based process similar to SLS, except that instead of a laser, a binding agent is used to fuse the powder.
  • Material jetting is a type of ‘2D’ inkjet printing that allows you to make 3D parts by depositing wax or plastic and curing it with UV light.
  • SLM (selective laser melting) is one of several SLS-based metal 3D printing technologies.

What are the different types of materials used in 3D printing?

The most frequent material used in 3D printing is plastic polymers. It is possible to use different materials. There are metal 3D printers, for example, although they are a limited market compared to polymer printers. In addition, super-sized machines based on 3D printing technology are being developed for building materials such as concrete.

FFF and SLS 3D printers, for example, can create polymer and other material mixtures (such as metal, glass, or wood). Composites are materials that have some of the qualities of a combined substance.

The words ‘3D printing material’ and ‘3D printing filament’ are often used interchangeably in the context of FFF 3D printing. Because the raw material comes on spools of tiny filament, this is the case.

In the sections below, we’ll go through different 3D printing filaments in further depth per category.

3D printing materials for beginners:

PLA

PLA is the go-to beginner’s filament since it is made from organic, sustainable resources and is simple to print with. PLA also offers excellent visual qualities. PLA is typically disregarded for functional and mechanical applications due to its low-temperature resistance and the fact that mechanical qualities might decrease over time.

PETG

PETG has grown to become one of the most extensively used 3D printing materials due to its well-balanced blend of qualities. It’s easily classified as a ‘engineering material,’ yet its printability makes it a suitable choice for beginners. It’s the go-to filament for engineering applications for many users since it combines impact and chemical resistance with high thermal qualities while still being less expensive than many other engineering materials.

Materials for 3D printing engineering

Nylon

Nylon is a versatile option for end-use parts due to its chemical resistance and ability to tolerate severe mechanical stress.

ABS

ABS is a material for more demanding applications since it has better mechanical and thermal resistance qualities than PLA. However, printing using it can be problematic, especially on a low-cost, open-frame 3D printer. A controlled temperature and enclosed build chamber provide a considerably more reliable experience.

Taking a look at a 3D printed prototype

Aesthetic and tactile qualities should be present in visual prototypes.

In usage, a 3D-printed end-use part

Material qualities such as wear resistance and flame retardancy are required for end-use parts.

Materials for 3D printing that are flexible

TPU

TPU can be twisted, stretched, and endure blows thanks to its rubber-like characteristics.

PP

PP (or polypropylene, as it’s also known) is semi-flexible and fatigue resistant, making it perfect for applications like hinges and liquid containers.

3D printing materials that are specialized:

Materials that are made up of several different materials

To improve characteristics, these filaments blend a polymer with fibers from another material. There are two major groups. Glass, carbon, or metal fibers in engineering composites improve mechanical qualities including strength and stiffness. There are other composite choices for 3D printing with distinctive visual features, such as ceramic or wood filaments, or even glow-in-the-dark filaments. (Before using composite filaments, make sure your printer is compatible with them because the fibers can cause abrasion.)

There are many more specialized 3D printing filaments to discover on the market, such as ESD-safe or flame-retardant materials, while they sometimes overlap with the categories above.

Supplementary materials

Let’s start with a brief explanation of what these are.

Each new layer of a 3D print necessitates the support of the layer beneath it. When a print’s design calls for an overhang or an element hung in mid-air, problems arise. As a result, these materials support it during the printing process and are then removed. Supports can be printed in the same material as the remainder of the print, but their removal can compromise the surface quality and dimensional accuracy of the final product. Specialized support materials have been developed to avoid this.

Support substance that is soluble

Because soluble support materials dissolve, there is no chance of your part being damaged during manual removal. PVA support material dissolves in water, but HIPS necessitates the use of d-limonene as a solvent.

Breakaway

A material like Ultimaker Breakaway is a distinct support material that is manually removed anywhere between the alternatives given thus far. This speeds up the process compared to waiting for it to dissolve while maintaining the dimensional correctness of the part.

Share on facebook
Share
Share on linkedin
Share
Share on twitter
Tweet

Related Posts

Authors

IMG
Hannah
a
Jin

About SCC

The importance of having fun and progress in tech education for all our students is our motto. We want our students to create a better future not only for themselves but also for society. Whether it’s programming their own videogame, animating their own cartoon, or building a robot, our tutors can guide them to find newer outlooks and explore unfound discoveries through our courses.